
State of Utah 

Mail-in Voter Registration Form 
 

Effective May 12, 2009, all voters must present identification at their polling place. Absentee voters casting a ballot for the 
first time in Utah must include a copy of their identification when returning their absentee ballot.        

 
Voter Instructions  

    

You may use this form to: 
● Register to vote in Utah 
● Change your name or address on your voter registration record 
● Affiliate with a party or change your party affiliation 

 

 To register to vote in Utah, you must: 
● Be a citizen of the United States 
● Have resided in Utah at least 30 days immediately before the next election 
● Be at least 18 years old on or before the next election 

 

Mail-in registration instructions: 
● Complete all required information 
● If you have registered to vote with a different name or address, complete the change of information section 
● One of the following is required: a Driver License number, a State Identification number, or the last four digits of your Social 
 Security number. If you do not have a Driver License or a State Identification card, please write “None” in the space designated 

for a Driver License or State Identification and fill in your Social Security number 
● Read the voter declaration and citizenship affidavit and sign and date below  
● Mail the form to your county clerk's office (addresses are on the back of this form) 

   

Deadline for submitting this form 
This form must be postmarked at least 30 days before an election or be presented in person to the county clerk at least 15 days before an election for you 
to be eligible to vote in that election. If you register less than 30 days before an election, you may only vote on Election Day and not during early voting 

 
For more information  

If you need more information, contact your county clerk at the number listed on the back of this form, or the Lieutenant Governor's Office at 
elections.utah.gov or 1-800-995-VOTE 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
     
 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
  

Last Name   

 

Are you a citizen of the United States?    � Yes �  No 
Will you be at least 18 years on or before election day?   � Yes �  No 
Qualifications: If you check no in response to either of these questions do not complete this form 
 

First Name 

Office use only:  
Type of ID _________________________________________   Form Type: By Mail 

Voting precinct ____________ Voting ID # _______________                                 

Reason(s) for completing this form (optional) 
� New Registration                    �  Party Affiliation Change  
� Address Change                    �  Name Change 
              

In accordance with section 20A-2-401, the penalty for willfully causing, procuring, or 
allowing yourself to be registered to vote if you know you are not entitled to vote is up to 
one year in jail and a fine of up to $2,500. 

  NOTICE:  In order to be allowed to vote you must present valid voter identification to the poll worker before voting, which must be a valid form of photo 
identification that shows your name and photograph, or, (2) two different forms of identification that show your name and current address 

 

Middle Name 

Name at Birth (if different than above)  

Phone Number (optional) Date of Birth (required, month/day/year) Place of Birth (required, state or country) I am a person with a disability 
(optional)      � Yes �  No 

 

Place of Naturalization (if applicable)   Date 

Driver License number or State Identification number  State Issued 
 
 

Read and Sign below 
Voter Declaration: I do swear (or affirm), subject to penalty of law for false statements, 
that the information contained in this form is true and that I am a citizen of the United 
States and a resident of the State of Utah, residing at the above address. I will be at least 
18 years old on or before the next election and I will have resided in Utah for 30 days 
immediately before the next election. I am not a convicted felon currently incarcerated for 
commission of a felony.  
Citizenship Affidavit: I hereby swear and affirm, under penalties  
for voting fraud set forth below in Utah Code Section 20A-2-401,  
that I am a citizen and that to the best of my knowledge and belief  
the information above is true and correct.  
 
 
Signature     Date (Month/day/year) 

(The above signature applies to the Voter Declaration and the Citizenship Affidavit)  

Political Party: (optional) �Constitution   �Democratic    �Libertarian   �Republican 

�Unaffiliated (no party preference)    �Other (please specify) ______________________ 

If previously registered and/or changing personal information, also fill out 
this section. 

 
 
 
 
Address on Previous Registration      
   City  State               Zip 

 

County Physical Address (required, principal place of residence, no P.O. Box) City State Zip Code 

Mailing Address (if different from Physical)           County 

 
City 

 
State 

 
Zip Code 

 

Last Four Digits of Social Security Number 

      

Name on Previous Registration 

 



 

 
________________________________________ 

 

________________________________________ 

  

________________________________________ 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
    Please write your county election office address below. 

 

 

___________________________________________________________ 

 

___________________________________________________________ 

 

___________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

BEAVER County Clerk 

105 East Center 

PO Box 392 
Beaver, UT  84713 

(435) 438-6463 

 

BOX ELDER County Clerk 
01 South Main St 

Brigham City, UT 84302 

(435) 734-3391 

 
CACHE County Clerk 

179 North Main St., Ste 102 

Logan, UT 84321 

(435) 755-1460 

 

CARBON County Clerk 

120 East Main St. 
Price, UT  84501 

(435) 636-3224 

 

DAGGETT County Clerk 

95 North 1st West 

PO Box 219 

Manila, UT 84046 

(435) 784-3154 
 

DAVIS County Clerk 

28 East State St. 

PO Box 618 

Farmington, UT 84025 

(801) 451-3589 

DUCHESNE County Clerk 

734 North Center Street 

PO Box 270 
Duchesne, UT  84021 

(435) 738-1100 

 

EMERY County Clerk 

75 East Main 

PO Box 907 

Castle Dale, UT 84513 

(435) 381-5106 
 

GARFIELD County Clerk 

55 South Main 

PO Box 77 

Panguitch, UT  84759 

(435) 646-8826 

 
GRAND County Clerk 

125 East Center 

Moab, UT  84532 

(435) 259-1321 

 

IRON County Clerk 

68 South 100 East 

PO Box 429 
Parowan, UT 84761 

 (435) 477-8340 

 

JUAB County Clerk 

160 North Main St. 

Nephi, UT  84648 

(435) 623-3410 

 

KANE County Clerk 

76 North Main 

Kanab, UT  84741 
(435) 644-2458 

 

MILLARD County Clerk 

765 South Hwy 99, Ste. 6 

Fillmore, UT  84631 

(435) 743-6223 

 

MORGAN County Clerk 
48 West Young St. 

PO Box 886 

Morgan, UT  84050 

(801) 845-4011 

 

PIUTE County Clerk 

550 North Main 
PO Box 99 

Junction, UT 84740 

(435) 577-2840 

 

RICH County Clerk 

20 South Main 

PO Box 218 

Randolph, UT  84064 
(435) 793-2415 

 

SALT LAKE County Clerk 

Elections Division 

2001 S. State St. #S1100 

Salt Lake City, UT 84190 

(801) 468-3427 

 

SAN JUAN County Clerk 

117 South Main 

PO Box 338 
Monticello, UT 84535 

(435) 587-3223 

 

SANPETE County Clerk 

160 North Main 

PO Box 100 

Manti, UT  84642 

(435) 835-2131 
 

SEVIER County Clerk 

250 North Main 

PO Box 607 

Richfield, UT  84701 

(435) 893-0401 

 
SUMMIT County Clerk 

60 North Main 

PO Box 128 

Coalville, UT 84017 

(435) 336-3204 

 

TOOELE County Clerk 

47 South Main 
Tooele, UT  84074 

(435) 843-3140 

 

UINTAH County Clerk 

147 East Main 

Vernal, UT  84078 

(435) 781-5361 

 

UTAH County Clerk 

100 E. Center Rm. 3100 

Provo, UT 84606 
(801) 851-8128 

 

WASATCH County Clerk 

25 North Main 

Heber City, UT  84032 

(435) 654-3211 

 

WASHINGTON County Clerk 
197 East Tabernacle St. 

St. George, UT 84770 

(435) 634-5712 

 

WAYNE County Clerk 

18 South Main 

PO Box 189 
Loa, UT 84747 

(435) 836-1300 

 

WEBER County Clerk 

2380 Washington Blvd. 

Suite 320 

Ogden, UT 84401 

(801) 399-8400 

 

For more voter registration information 
 

Contact your county clerk at the address or telephone number below 

 

PLACE 

FIRST 

CLASS 

POSTAGE 

HERE 


