
  

State of Utah Voter Registration Form 
 

Voter Instructions - You can also register to vote online at voter.utah.gov 
 

You may use this form to: 
• Register to vote in Utah 
• Preregister to vote if you are 16 or 17 years of age 
• Change your name or address on your voter registration record 
• Affiliate with a party or change your party affiliation 

 

To register to vote in Utah, you must: 
• Be a citizen of the United States 
• Have resided in Utah at least 30 days immediately before the next election 
• Be at least 18 years of age on or before the next election, OR 
• Be 17 years of age but will be at least 18 years of age on or before the next general election 

  

Mail-in registration instructions: 
• Complete all required information; if not applicable write “N/A.” 
• If you have registered to vote with a different name or address, complete the change of information section. 
• One of the following is required: a Utah Driver License number, a Utah State Identification number, or the last four digits of your Social Security 

number. If you do not have a Utah Driver License or a Utah State Identification card, please write “None” in the space designated for a Utah Driver 
License or Utah State Identification and fill in the last four digits of your Social Security number. 

• Read the voter declaration and citizenship affidavit and sign and date below.  
 

Deadline for submitting this form: 
• By Mail: This form must be postmarked at least 30 days before an election to be eligible to vote in that election (see the back of this form).  
• Walk In: This form must be delivered in person to your county clerk at least 7 days before the election to be eligible to vote in that election.  

 

Please note: 
• If you are qualified and the information on your form is complete, your county clerk will mail confirmation of your registration to you. 
• You may apply to the lieutenant governor or your county clerk to have your entire voter registration record classified as private. 
• You must present valid voter identification to the poll worker before voting, which must be a valid form photo identification that shows your name  

and photograph, or, (2) two different forms of identification that show your name and current address. 
• For more information contact your county clerk (see the back of this form) or the Lieutenant Governor’s Office at vote.utah.gov or 1-800-995-VOTE. 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 

 
 
 

 

 
 
  

Read and Sign below 
Voter Declaration: I do swear (or affirm), subject to penalty of law for false statements, that the information contained in this form is true and that I am a citizen of the United States 
and a resident of the State of Utah, residing at the above address. Unless I have indicated above that I am preregistering to vote in a later election, I will be at least 18 years of age and 
will have resided in Utah for 30 days immediately before the next election. I am not a convicted felon currently incarcerated for commission of a felony.  
Citizenship Affidavit: I hereby swear and affirm, under penalties for voting fraud set forth below in Utah Code Section 20A-2-401, that I am a citizen and that to the best of my 
knowledge and belief the information above is true and correct.  
Vote By-Mail (only if requested): I am a qualified elector, residing at the address above and I am applying for an official absentee ballot to be sent to me and voted by me at each 
election in which I am eligible to vote. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

In accordance with Utah code section 20A-2-401, the penalty for willfully causing, procuring, or allowing yourself to be registered or preregistered to vote if you know you are not 
entitled to register or preregister to vote is up to one year in jail and a fine of up to $2,500. 

Are you a citizen of the United States of America?               Yes   No     
If you checked “no” to the above question, do not complete this form. 
Will you be at least 18 years of age on or before election day?              Yes   No     
If you checked “no” to the above question, are you 16 or 17 years of age and preregistering to vote?            Yes   No     
If you checked “no” to both of the prior two questions, do not complete this form. 
 
 

Reason(s) for completing this form (optional) 
 New Registration                      Party Affiliation Change  
 Address Change                      Name Change 
              
 
 

Name at Birth (if different than above)  

Phone Number (optional) Date of Birth (required, month/day/year) 

Place of Naturalization (if applicable)   Date 

Utah Driver License or Identification # AND/OR Last 4 Digits of Social Security # 
 
 
 

Political Party Affiliation: (optional)    
 Constitution   Democratic    Green    Independent American    Libertarian  

 Republican    United Utah   Unaffiliated (no party preference)   Other _________ (specify)        

 
 

If previously registered and/or changing personal information, also fill out this section.  Never registered in State of Utah  
      
Name on Previous Registration_________________ Address on Previous Registration______________________________________ City___________ State _____ Zip__________ 
    
 
 

City State 

Middle Name 

Zip Code Mailing Address (if different from physical)           
 
 
 

County 
 

City 
 

State 
 

Zip Code 
 

I am a person with a disability (optional)     Yes      No 
 
 
 

First Name 

Type of ID 

 
 

Voting Precinct OFFICE USE ONLY Voting ID # 
 

Type: Mail   Form Date: 05/18 

NOTICE: Voter registration records are 
considered public under Utah Code § 63G-2-
301, excluding driver license or identification 
card numbers, Social Security numbers, email 
addresses, and the day of your month of birth. 
Preregistration records are considered private 
until the registrant reaches 18 years of age. 
 
The portion of a voter registration form that lists 
a person’s month or year of birth is a private 
record, the use of which is restricted to 
government officials, government employees, 
political parties or certain other persons. 
 
 

Physical Address (required, principal place of residence, no P.O. Box) 
 

Last Name 

County 

Place of Birth (required, state or country)    
  

Email Address (optional) 
 
 
 Would you like to receive your ballot by mail on an 
on-going basis?  (read declaration)    Yes      No 
 
 
 

 

Signature  Today’s Date  

X 

Would you like to classify your registration as a private record?   
 Yes   No 
 
 
 
 



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
___________________________________ 

 
___________________________________ 

  
___________________________________ 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

    Please write your county election office address below. 
 
 

___________________________________________________________ 
 

___________________________________________________________ 

 

___________________________________________________________ 

 
 

 
PLACE 
FIRST 
CLASS 

POSTAGE 
HERE 

First Name 
BEAVER County Clerk 
105 East Center St. 
PO Box 392 
Beaver, UT  84713 
(435) 438-6463 

 
BOX ELDER County Clerk 
01 South Main St. 
Brigham City, UT 84302 
(435) 734-3393 
 
CACHE County Clerk 
179 North Main St., Ste. 102 
Logan, UT 84321 
(435) 755-1460 

 
CARBON County Clerk 
751 East 100 North, Ste. 1100 
Price, UT  84501 
(435) 636-3221 

 
DAGGETT County Clerk 
95 North 1st West 
PO Box 400 
Manila, UT 84046 
(435) 784-3154 

 
DAVIS County Clerk 
61 S Main St. 
PO Box 618 
Farmington, UT 84025 
(801) 451-3213 

DUCHESNE County Clerk 
734 North Center Street 
PO Box 270 
Duchesne, UT  84021 
(435) 738-1228 

 
EMERY County Clerk 
75 East Main 
PO Box 907 
Castle Dale, UT 84513 
(435) 381-3550 
 
GARFIELD County Clerk 
55 South Main 
PO Box 77 
Panguitch, UT  84759 
(435) 676-1120 

 
GRAND County Clerk 
125 East Center 
Moab, UT  84532 
(435) 259-1321 

 
IRON County Clerk 
68 South 100 East 
PO Box 429 
Parowan, UT 84761 
 (435) 477-8340 

 
JUAB County Clerk 
160 North Main St. 
Nephi, UT  84648 
(435) 623-3410 
 

KANE County Clerk 
76 North Main 
Kanab, UT  84741 
(435) 644-2458 

 
MILLARD County Clerk 
765 South Hwy 99, Ste. 6 
Fillmore, UT  84631 
(435) 743-6223 

 
MORGAN County Clerk 
48 West Young St., Rm. 18 
PO Box 886 
Morgan, UT  84050 
(801) 845-4011 
 
PIUTE County Clerk 
550 North Main 
PO Box 99 
Junction, UT 84740 
(435) 577-2840 

 
RICH County Clerk 
20 South Main 
PO Box 218 
Randolph, UT  84064 
(435) 793-2415 

 
SALT LAKE County Clerk 
Elections Division 
2001 S. State St. #S1-200 
Salt Lake City, UT 84190 
(385) 468-7400 
 

SAN JUAN County Clerk 
PO Box 338 
Monticello, UT 84535 
(435) 587-3223 

 
SANPETE County Clerk 
160 North Main St., Ste. 202 
Manti, UT  84642 
(435) 835-2131 

 
SEVIER County Clerk 
250 North Main, Ste. 100 
PO Box 607 
Richfield, UT  84701 
(435) 893-0401 

 
SUMMIT County Clerk 
60 North Main 
PO Box 128 
Coalville, UT 84017 
(435) 336-3204 

 
TOOELE County Clerk 
47 South Main 
Tooele, UT  84074 
(435) 843-3140 

 
UINTAH County Clerk 
147 East Main 
Vernal, UT  84078 
(435) 781-5360 
 

UTAH County Clerk 
100 E. Center Rm. 3100 
Provo, UT 84606 
(801) 851-8128 

 
WASATCH County Clerk 
25 North Main 
Heber City, UT  84032 
(435) 657-3190 

 
WASHINGTON County Clerk 
197 East Tabernacle St. 
St. George, UT 84770 
(435) 634-5712 

 
WAYNE County Clerk 
18 South Main 
PO Box 189 
Loa, UT 84747 
(435) 836-1300 

 
WEBER County Clerk 
2380 Washington Blvd 
Suite 320 
Ogden, UT 84401 
(801) 399-8034 
 

For more voter registration information 
 

Contact your county clerk at the address or telephone number below 


